Thuuooom - remix, repeat

Catalogue number: [thump310]
Release date: 05.08.2012
Format: mp3 ep
Length: 5 tracks / 16:24
Genre: ambient, noise

remix, repeat is an ep where original rock songs have been transformed into unrecognisable ambient/noise drones. These remixes come from the same sessions that gave birth to Thuuooom's second full-length, Uinua, and continue his ambient explorations into deep aural space. This record closes the fourth creative cycle of Thuoom, the so-called spring cycle, which also gave birth to above mentioned Uinua as well as re:EP.

Original songs:
1. First Of The New - A Place In The Sun (written by Kozmik)
2. Screwgrinder - Twisted (written by Kozmik & T.H)
3. First Of The New - So Fine (written by T.H)
4. First Of The New - Raindrops (written by T.H)
5. Screwgrinder - W.Y.S.I.W.Y.G. (written by T.H)

Jonesi - drums
Kozmik - bass
T.H - vocals / electric guitar

The original versions of Twisted and WYSIWYG were originally released on Screwgrinder '99 demo. None of the First of the New songs have been officially released.

Download the whole album in 192Kbps.
Front cover / Back cover
Listen or download individual tracks.

No comments: